Oklahoma Public Health Association


OPHA is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, composed of officers, two members-at-large, the Past President, the Public Policy Committee Chair, the Membership Committee Chair, and the Student Caucus Chair. 

  • The ARGC Affiliate Representative is appointed by the President for a three-year term. 

  • The Public Policy Committee Chair and the Membership Committee Chair are appointed by the President for a one-year term. 

  • The Student Caucus Chair is appointed by members of the Student Caucus.  

  • All other members of the Board are elected by the OPHA membership.

The thirteen section/caucus chairs are elected by the membership their respective sections/caucuses.  The two Section/Caucus reps are responsible for maintaining open and fluid communication between the Board of Directors and the sections/caucuses so the "voice" of the sections/caucuses is heard and actively engaged within all decisions taken by the Board of Directors.


  • President - Pam Rask

  • President-Elect - Jessi Ryel

  • Secretary - Jo Singleton

  • Treasurer - Sandy Foster

  • APHA Affiliate Representative - Marisa New

    2016-2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

  • Past President - Brenda Potts

  • Members-at-Large - Ashley Thompson  &  Ron Kroening

  • Public Policy Committee Chair - Ellen Niemitalo

  • Membership Committee Chair - Keith Kleszynski

  • Section/Caucus Rep 1 - Amanda Janitz

  • Section/Caucus Rep 2 -

  • Student Caucus Rep - Yazmeen Knight

'Promoting public health improvements through education, practice, and advocacy'

Oklahoma Public Health AssociationAPHA Affiliate logo
121 NE 52nd Street, Ste. 260
Oklahoma City, OK 73105

The OPHA office is open Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM, excluding state holidays.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software