

OKLAHOMA PUBLIC HEALTH ASSOCIATION 2018 ANNUAL CONFERENCE

"Connect to your Community: Emerging Innovation and Best Practices in Public Health"

8:00 to 8:45	Registration and Networking
8:45 to 9:00	Welcome Pam Rask, President , OPHA Board of Directors
9:00 to 10:40	Connect to your Community: Community Health Worker ProgramsAndrea Goree, Manager of Population Health,Cyndi Gilks, Manager of CHR ProgramOklahoma City County Health DepartmentMuscogee (Creek) Nation
	Priscilla Haynes, Division Chief of Preventive Health Services,Marisa New, Director of Minority HealthTulsa City County Health DepartmentOklahoma State Department of Health
	Debra Isham, Health System Specialist & CHR/EMS Coordinator,Kerstin Reinschmidt, Assistant ProfessorOklahoma City Area Indian Health ServiceUniversity of Oklahoma Health Sciences Ctr
10:40 to 10:55	Break
10:55 to 11:40	Tobacco Use and Obesity John Woods, Executive Director, Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust
11:40 to 12:00	Break and Poster Presentations
12:00 to 1:00	OPHA Business Meeting and Lunch
1:00 to 1:15	Break
1:15 to 2:00	Behavioral Health Commissioner Terri White, Oklahoma State Dept. of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
2:00 to 3:00	Trauma Informed Care Dr. Alesha Lilly, Program Coordinator for Behavioral Health Program Child Guidance Service, Oklahoma State Department of Health
	Melissa Griffin, Infant & Early Childhood Mental Health Wellness Specialist Child Guidance Service, Oklahoma State Department of Health
3:00 to 3:15	Break
3:15 to 4:00	The Future of Public Health Secretary of Health, Steven Buck, Executive Director of Oklahoma Juvenile Affairs
4:00 to 5:00	Section Meetings Amanda E. Janitz, PhD, Asst. Professor of Research in Epidemiology College of Public Health, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center



September 25, 2018, 12:00 PM | Embassy Suites Downtown Medical District, 741 N Phillips Ave. Oklahoma City, Ok 73104

Call to Order

Secretary Report

Membership Report

Treasurer's Report

Public Policy Report

ARGC Report (APHA Governing Council Representative)

Vote on Slate of Nominations

President's Report & Closing Comments

Passing of Gavel

Adjourn

Pam Rask

Daryn Kirkpatrick

Cynthia McGough & Marcus Bruner

Barbara Colbert

Luisa Krug

Marisa New

Pam Rask

Pam Rask

Pam Rask & D'Elbie Walker

D'Elbie Walker